1. Cricket is very straightforward; you simply play as long as you can.

January 18, 2023 0 Comments

Cricket is thought to have been created by village youths bowling against a tree stump or a hurdle gate leading to a sheep corral as early as the 13th century. The complete wicket, also known as the gate, was made up of two uprights, a crossbar that rested on the slotted tops, and the two uprights.


The English colonies brought cricket to North America for the first time in the 17th century, and in the 18th century it expanded to other parts of the world. It was introduced by colonialists to the West Indies, and sailors from the British East India Company introduced it to India. Before arriving in Australia as soon as colonialism got under way in 1788, the sport first found its way to New Zealand and South Africa in the early 19th century.


In the cricket game, two 11-person teams alternately bat and score runs while the other team bowls and fields the ball to keep them from doing the same. The basic objective of cricket is to score as many runs as you can against the opposition.


In a cricket match, there are always two teams and 22 players.

For every six balls, there is an over.

When the ball hits the boundary fence, four runs are scored.

Field placement is an optional call.

For more rules visit – https://www.icc-cricket.com/about/cricket/rules-and-regulations


Cricket is played in Test matches, One-Day Internationals, and Twenty20 Internationals at the international level. The rules and regulations under which these matches are played have been defined by the International Cricket Council, which also provides match officials.

Test cricket, the game’s classic format, has been played since 1877 and is now governed by a five-day structure with two innings each day. It is regarded as the greatest form since it tests teams over a longer length of time. Teams must exhibit endurance, skill, and temperament under a range of conditions to win in this format.


One Day Internationals, or ODIs, began in 1971 but gained popularity in the 1980s. They are a more costly format. Each one-inning game lasts 50 overs, and teams with a solid blend of speed, technique, and talent are expected to succeed. The ICC Cricket World Cup, the organization’s top event, follows this structure.

T20: Twenty20 Internationals is the newest, shortest, and quickest variation of the game. This 20 overs per side model has drawn new audiences since it was introduced in 2005 and encouraged the growth of fresh knowledge and concepts. A T20 International match lasts three hours on average, and because of the hard hitting, skillful bowling, and superb fielding, it has become extremely popular with all spectators.

*Different T20 Leagues around the world

IPL – Indian Premier league, India

BBL – Big Bash League, Australia

PSL – Pakistan Premier League, Pakistan

LPL – Lanka Premier League, Sri Lanka

CPL – Caribbean Premier League, West Indies

BPL – Bangladesh Premier League, Bangladesh

SA20 – South Africa


The Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires and Referees, which was first launched in April 2002, is made up of the best umpires in the world. One member of the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires stands with the host umpire for One-Day International matches, while two Emirates Elite Panel umpires take the stand in nearly every Test match played across the world.

By designating umpire coaches, organizing annual training sessions for them, hiring a full-time digital video specialist to aid in decision reviews, and having periodic reviews in Dubai while they are on duty, the ICC encourages the continual progress of all foreign officials.


The Decision Review System (DRS), which is based on technology, is the decision-making process utilized by the match officials.

On-field umpires may confer with the third umpire (in an Umpire Review) and players may request that the third umpire evaluate an on-field umpire’s decision (a Player Review).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *